Skip to content Skip to footer

सर्वे जनाः सुखिनो भवन्तु

सत्यं वद । धर्मं चर


kenopanishat: “keneshitam patati” is at the starting of the upanishat, hence the name. This is from tavalakaara veda shaakhaa of saamaveda, hence it is also called as “tavalakaropanishat”.

There are 4 khandas in this.

  • First khanda: upaasya brahma, nirguna brahma and their difference is discussed.
  • Second khanda: brahma svaswaroopa varnanam is there.
  • Third&fourth khandas: Through haimavatyopaakhyaanam the supremacy of parabrahma and limitations of other devataa shakti is established.